Federal holidays 2019

Here you find a list of all federal holidays and other holidays in the United States (USA) for 2019.

Federal holidays 2019 in the USA

The United States has the following federal holidays in 2019: New Year’s Day, Martin Luther King Day, Presidents’ Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Columbus Day, Veterans Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas Day.

Holiday Day Date Weeknumber
New Year’s Day 2019 Tuesday 1 January 2019 01
Martin Luther King Jr. Day 2019 Monday 21 January 2019 04
Presidents’ Day 2019 Monday 18 February 2019 08
Memorial Day 2019 Monday 27 May 2019 22
Independence Day 2019 Thursday 4 July 2019 27
Labor Day 2019 Monday 2 September 2019 36
Columbus Day 2019 Monday 14 October 2019 42
Veterans Day 2019 Monday 11 November 2019 46
Thanksgiving Day 2019 Thursday 28 November 2019 48
Christmas Day 2019 Wednesday 25 December 2019 52

Other holidays 2019 in the USA

Other public holidays 2019 and special days (e.g. Valentine’s Day) are not official federal holidays, but may call for a celebration.

Holiday Day Date Weeknumber
Valentine’s Day 2019 Thursday 14 February 2019 07
Good Friday 2019 Friday 19 April 2019 16
Easter Sunday 2019 Sunday 21 April 2019 16
Easter Monday 2019 Monday 22 April 2019 17
Mother’s Day 2019 Sunday 12 May 2019 19
Ascension Day 2019 Thursday 30 May 2019 22
Pentecost 2019 Sunday 9 June 2019 23
Whit Sunday 2019 Sunday 9 June 2019 23
Whit Monday 2019 Monday 10 June 2019 24
Father’s Day 2019 Sunday 16 June 2019 24
Animal Day 2019 Friday 4 October 2019 40
Halloween 2019 Thursday 31 October 2019 44
Day After Christmas Day 2019 Thursday 26 December 2019 52
New Year’s Eve 2019 Tuesday 31 December 2019 01

More information about Federal holidays 2019

Click the link(s) below for more available information about Federal holidays: